Indian Railways to run 90 more special trains with Tatkal facility. Online Booking Starts soon!


Railways update: 90 special trains to run on track very soon! Read here to know on which routes these trains will run. Visit RailYatri to check the live train status, PNR status & bookings availability for these special trains. With our full stack information & booking platform, we ensure an increase in your chance of getting a confirmed IRCTC train ticket.

With a recent announcement of suspending services of regular IRCTC passenger & mail express trains, Indian Railways is all set to run 90 more special trains very soon. Currently, 230 special trains are already running on multiple train routes. 

What also comes as a relief to the travellers is, 120 days of advance online tatkal train ticket booking will also be available as an option making it easier for everyone to plan their train journeys better.  A few seats will be reserved for Tatkal booking, which also means, travellers can make instant bookings for these trains. The Tatkal ticket booking option is also available in other 230 special trains at present. 

Due to the wide and active spread of COVID-19, the Indian Railways has adopted various precautionary measures for passenger’s safety and secure travel. Health precautionary regulations and guidelines ruled out by the Ministry of Health will be strictly followed with each train journey.

The IRCTC 90 special trains will run in 45 pairs (to and fro) on routes mentioned below. All the travellers who wish to travel in the coming time can easily book trains with the RailYatri website or app for all 200+ special trains. 

Complete list of 90 IRCTC special trains:

1. New Delhi-Amritsar – Shan A Punjab Express

2. Delhi – Firozpur – Intercity

3. Kota-Dehradun-Nanda Devi Express

4. Jabalpur – Ajmer – Dayoday Express

5. Prayagraj-Jaipur Express

6. Gwalior-Manduadih-Bundelkhand Express

7. Gorakhpur-Secunderabad Express

8. Patna – Secunderabad

9. Guwahati-Bangalore Express

10. Dibrugarh – Amritsar

11. Jodhpur – Delhi

12. Kamakhya – Delhi

13. Dibrugarh – New Delhi Special Rajdhani Express

14. Dibrugarh – Lalgarh

15. Vasco-Patna Express

16. Delhi Sarai Rohilly-Porbandar Express

17. Muzaffarpur-Porbandar Express

18. Vadodara Varanasi Mahamana Express

19. Udhna-Danapur Express

20. Surat-Muzaffarpur Express

21. Bhagalpur-Surat Express

22. Valsad-Haridwar Express

23. Valsad – Muzaffarpur Shramik Express

24. Gorakhpur – Delhi Humsafar Express

25. Delhi-Bhagalpur Vikramshila Express

26. Yesvantpur-Bikaner Express

27. Jaipur-Mysore Express

28. Udaipur-Haridwar Express

29. Habibganj – New Delhi Express

30. Lucknow – New Delhi Express

31. New Delhi-Amritsar Express

32. Indore-New Delhi Express

33. Agartala-Deoghar Express

34. Madhupur-Delhi Express

35. Yashwantpur – Bhagalpur Ang Express

36. Mysore Solapur Golgumbaz Express

37. Kanpur Anwar Ganj- Gorakhpur Chauri-Chaura Express

38. Banaras-Lucknow Krishak Express

39. Muzaffarpur- Anand Vihar Garib Rath Express

40. Extension of Delhi – Ghazipur City train to Ballia

Book online confirmed IRCTC train tickets with RailYatri. We provide hassle-free ticket cancellations & refund policy on all train bookings. Book your Special Train NOW!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here